HobbyHarri











{August 31, 2011}   21 Days

The date is August 31st. On the 21st of September I’ll be arriving at Senghennydd Court to settle into my new life at Cardiff University and prepare for the anxious joy that is Freshers Fortnight. Aaaagh.

I’m feeling pretty well prepared, even though I’ve no idea what I should be packing, buying now or buying when I get there. Mostly though I’m miffed at myself for not having done much these past 3 months in terms of the lists I made dreaming of freedom back in school. Well, here’s what I’ve done;

  1. Organised a remark on my exam paper
  2. Organised Uni accommodation
  3. Organised student loans (at least I think I have…)
  4. Bought tickets to Freshers Fortnight
  5. Watched ~60 films (I’m aiming for 100 this year)
  6. Organised a 2 week reunion for some friends I made at Summer Acting School last year in Cardiff
  7. Visited the friend who couldn’t make the reunion due to being exhausted from her cancer (visit her site, she’s an amazing & inspiring person, even ignoring her fight with cancer. http://theknockoneffect.wordpress.com/author/theknockoneffect/)
  8. Looked into a new musical instrument, the lute-harp
  9. Started playing guitar again
  10. Done far too much research into Cardiff, life in Cardiff, life in Cardiff for students & Freshers that I can’t even remember what I learnt
  11. Half tidied my room

Actually, looking at it now without the list of everything I was aiming to get done,  I think I’ve done pretty good. Lesson learnt – look at what you’ve done, not what you aimed to.

…Jeez, what is wrong with me? Not meaning to be arrogant but that list is damn good. I’ve been surrounded by prissy, over-priviliged wieners for way too long. School is dead, Long Live University!

Comment?

et cetera
