HobbyHarri











{November 29, 2011}   Problems Sleeping & Je Ne Sais Quoi

I handed in an essay last Tuesday and it’s had repercussions. For the last 3 nights I’ve had trouble sleeping, and last nights I dreamt that I was worrying about the essay, but that it had been chosen as a prime example of all that is good about an essay and was read to the whole University. Can you get more wish-fufilling than that? Anyway, it’s been giving me problems with thinking and remembering and typing, so this blog is quite late. Not sure how late. Should have blogged, but kept forgetting. Still very committed, but don’t know how to deal with this state of mind in which all I really can do is allow myself to be hypnotised by the world outside my window or Youtube or absent-mindedly eating 3 bananas and half a bag of mint imperials. I was going to write something else in this paragraph, but I got hypnotised again and now I think I should microwave the pasta and go to bed.

 

Tomorrow’s going to be good though. The 2 hour lecture of the day was moved to Monday, so we have the day off. Apparently tomorrow is the day that many people including lecturers at Universities around the UK are going on strike against some pension changes that’ll mean they’ll have to work harder and longer for less. Something along those lines. I’m guessing that’s the reason for the re-scheduling. Good for our lecture man. I do need to go sleep now. You can probably tell that my linguistic and story-telling ability has degraded to a 9 year old kid, thumbing through the dictionary to help with their ‘What I did in my holidays’ essay. Unless you’re interested in the psychosis of sleep-deprived students, I think yoou’ve just wasted your time with me 😀

 

Oh yeah, I also set myself a goal of learning a new magic trick everyday, but that’s not happening at all right now. It will though, I swear! Once I’m back to normal functioning and my next essay’s done. Going to play ‘Phoenix Wright’ while I eat spaghetti.

 

Goodnight. o

Comment?

et cetera
